Leavers 2021

15 December 2021

Congratulations to the Class of 2021, we wish you well as you head off to your various colleges. Please do keep in touch and keep an eye on our website for a new Old Boy’s portal. We look forward to hearing of your future successes and seeing you at our popular Back to School days.

Click to view the video of the Senior Prizegiving or view our images gallery.

In your Leaver’s magazine, Mr Bain included a poem by Morgan Harper Nichols , saying:

This year will not end like last year at all
You have learned to be free
You have learned to be strong
You have held onto light when the night was too long
You have braved many fears
You learned a new song
And through all of these valleys
You have learned to stand strong
This year will not end like last year at all

We wish you all well knowing that in your time, the staff and your peers have helped you to develop the skills, knowledge, and attributes you need to succeed.

We acknowledge all our Year 8 Leavers and note the following prize winners from our 2021 Senior Prize Giving:

Warren & Victoria Miro Contemporary Art Award, Awarded to the Most Promising Young Artist – Sidney Tickle and Ralph Kirkland
Tim Jamieson Cup, Awarded for Living the Golden Rule – Josh Grant
John Caselberg Memorial Cup for All-Round Leadership, Endeavour, Excellence, and Courage –Tom Hughson
Ben Johnson Cup for Displaying Outstanding Character – Charlie Hercus
Bishop’s Medal, Awarded to the student who consistently upholds the Anglican Ethos and Special Character of the School – Ben Faitala
M.J. Trigg Cup for Best All-Round Sportsman – George Gray
The Principal’s Cup, Awarded for Unselfishness, Personal Efficiency, Attention to Duty and Loyalty to the School – Hudson Todd
PB Cooke Cup for Best All-Round Boy, Awarded for the Best All-Round Boy – Ralph Kirkland and Cooper Gawn
Proxime Accessit to Dux – Quin Eldridge-Fright
Swabey Cup, Awarded for School Dux – Ben Coull

Ben Coull

Swabey Cup for Dux

Quin Eldrigde-Fright

Proxime Accessit to Dux

Hudson Todd

Principal’s Cup

Cooper Gawn

Shares P.B. Cooke Cup for Best All-Rounder

Ralph Kirkland

Shares P.B. Cooke Cup for Best All-Rounder

Charlie Hercus

Ben Johnson Cup

Ben Faitala

Bishop’s Medal

Tom Hughson

John Caselberg Memorial Cup

George Gray

M.J. Trigg Cup

Josh Grant

Tim Jamieson Cup

Sidney Tickle

Shares Warren and Victoria Miro Contemporary Art Award

Ralph Kirkland

Shares Warren and Victoria Miro Contemporary Art Award