Our Staff

Wellesley is blessed with a team of dedicated and professional educators and support staff, led by Principal Brendan Pitman.

Staff can be contacted at any time by email ([firstname]@wellesley.school.nz) or by leaving a phone message, although you may have to wait for a response dependent upon the demands of the school day. Urgent messages should be left with our School Administrator, Anne Irwin, in the school office.

Brendan is supported by:
Steve Girvan - Deputy Principal - Pastoral Care
Andrew Herrick - Deputy Principal - Teaching and Learning
Robert Cross- Business Manager
Andrew Tait - Year 7/8 Teacher and Head of Senior Syndicate (Years 7 & 8)
Tony Orbell - Year 6 Teacher and Head of Middle Syndicate (Years 4-6)

Junior Syndicate Teachers

Year 1 - Yvonne Odinot and Deirdre van Beynen
Year 2 - Zoe Horne
Year 3 – Gretchen Elliott

Middle Syndicate Teachers

Year 4 – Michelle Colley and Nicole Cooper
Year 5 – Chris Parker, Veronica Stevens and Carolyn Currington
Year 6 – Tony Orbell, Chevon O'Leary and Nickie Slater

Senior Syndicate Teachers

Year 7 – Michelle Norton and Georgie Goulding
Year 7/8 – Andrew Tait and Sarah Bleier
Year 8 – Kent Hainsworth and Anand Ranchod

Specialist Teaching Staff

Ross Hampton – Head of eLearning
Jo Hawthorne – Science
Jeremy Field - Sport
Glen Jorna – Head of Arts and Art Teacher
Mary-Anne Morgan – Head of Special Learning and Music
Fleur Sadlier – Performing Arts
Anne Familton – Reading Recovery
Jane Kent - Librarian

Teacher Aides

Kristi Field
Dechen Green
Sue Jones
Janice Meo

Support Staff

Principal’s EA – Karen Reid
School Administrator - Anne Irwin
ICT Manager - Garth Johnson
Groundsman - Gerard Maarhuis
Accounts Officer - Colleen de Boer
Development Office Manager – Margie Beattie
Development Office Assistant - Rosie Torbit
Catering Manager - Rachel Seymour
Catering Assistant - Teresa Davidson
Gap Student - Bart Pirie